Alaskan King Salmon

Alaskan King Salmon

This painting is for one of my great nephews (Donovan). He is the son of my niece who I painted a Panda for. He likes fish. So, I decided to paint some Alaskan King Salmon making their way. To me at a distance the water below the fins of the fish appears to be moving. It’s just another unintentional optical illusion. I also left the top of the painting unpainted to leave the exposed wood. About an inch of it shown. The knotty grain enhances this painting real well I think.

Blog Directory

Leave a Reply

