Tropical Dream

Tropical Fantasy

A tropical dream. A day dream floating in space. I wanted a painting with a tropical bird. Water seemed to be a natural pick for the background. Then I thought maybe a young version of my wife and I could fit in somewhere as well. And so, I came up with this wild setting. A dream world where two people gaze upon a beautiful colorful bird suspended in a made up tropical world. My imagination gets the best of me sometimes. I just went with it, and let it run its course. Go with the flow as they say. This painting is made on three pine planks glued together.

Leave a Reply

